beauty · Lifestyle · Makeup · Photography

June Favourites

Happy 1st July!

June has been such a lovely month, with summer properly on its way!

I’ve been loving lots of new things this month.

BEAUTY

Perfume-Click.co.uk

Perfume-Click is an online retailer that offers discounted prices on huge brands. I wasn’t convinced at first, but after making an order I was so impressed. The products are genuine and the service they provide is excellent. You can read more about perfume-click and what i bought from them(and the discounts too!!) in my previous posts – Big Brands, HUGE Savings! and perfume-click.co.uk Discounted Online Retailer.

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick – Shade Desirable

If you read my recent post Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick, you will know how much of a fan I am of this lipstick. It’s so creamy and long-lasting. It’s the perfect colour. It is lovely and natural to wear in the day and i find it goes well with almost anything. I used to be a die-hard MAC fan, but after trying this i have been converted!

APPS/PHOTOGRAPHY

Colour Story

I am relatively new to blogging, and editing my blog photos is something I hadn’t been able to perfect until Mariaj recommended colour story. Colour Story is a photo editing app, which I now use to edit ALL of my photos. Maria gives such a good guide on how to use it to brighten your photos to get them instagram worthy! check out her blog here – honestly, you have to read it!

TV

Love Island

Yep, I’m one of THOSE people. If your on twitter you will probably know that love island is back on our screens. This is actually the first year I’ve watched it and I’m addicted. It’s just proper guilty, binge worthy TV.

Orange is The New Black

Orange is The New Black is a Netflix series that has recently released its 5th series. Whilst its full of comedy and drama is real gripping TV, they cover so many real life issues in such a sensitive way. They cover stories such as racism, drugs and sexual abuse, and many more.

MUSIC

Grenfell Tower – Bridge Over Troubled Water

We have all heard the devastating news regarding the grenfell tower fire this month. Simon Cowell brought together a variety of artists to produce a charity single version of bridge over troubled water. I think it’s so lovely in times of need people come together. It’s so inspiring and reminds me that the world is full of good people.

What have you been loving this week? let me know in the comments box below!

cropped-cropped-lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6.png

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “June Favourites

  1. I’ve been loving the new season of Orange Is The New Black- can’t wait for my assessments to be over so I can get back to watching it!

    Gabija | everylittlethingblog.weebly.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I finished OITNB season 5 and I have to say I was a little disappointed. I love the characters but I just felt it was lacking a little something this season.

    Like

Leave a Reply

