skin care

Feel Unique Pic’N’Mix & Product Reviews

I am such a lover of good quality skin care and makeup, but I can’t always justify spending a lot of money on something if I am unsure that I will like it / will or will not work for me. That’s why Feel Uniques Pic’N’Mix Service is an absolute god send!

Feel Unique offer you the chance to choose 5 FREE samples, and all you have to do is pay the postage fee of £3.95. Whats even better is that once you complete your purchase you receive a code to redeem that £3.95 on any future purchase (excluding Pic’N’Mix). So if you find that one of the samples you have tried and tested is good enough to buy full size, you can do so with a nice little £3.95 discount!

I chose 5 Samples which I will discuss and review below.

Ole Henrikson Sheer Transformation Cream

I first heard of Ole Henrikson through one of my favourite YouTube/ bloggers, Em Ford – My Pale Skin. She has problematic skin like me and is very honest with her reviews of which products work and which don’t. I was excited to try this cream as she gives it high praise. I’ve been wanting to try it for a while now but with a hefty £47 price tag I couldn’t afford to fork out in case it didn’t react well with my skin. I am so glad I had the chance to try it out first as it is simply amazing!

What it claims to do

So sheer in texture, this luxurious oil-free sheer transformation™ creme feels light and silky as it penetrates the skin and helps fade discolorations such as freckles, age spots and sun damage without the use of chemicals. Ole Henriksen sheer transformation™ creme instantly nourishes and retexturises the skin, smoothes facial lines and provides intense free radical protection to prevent further damage.

Do I Agree?

After 1 single use I saw a difference in my skin. I never been so impressed with a skin product living up to expectations before than i have with this. Its texture is so silky and soft. My acne scars and redness appeared reduced after one use and i felt radiant and renewed. Its light and feels gentle on my skin. I will 100% be repurchasing, despite the price tag!

Antipodes Manuka Honey Skin Brightening Eye Cream & Manuka Honey Skin Brightening Light Day Cream

I was excited to try these products of how much I love the Manuka Honey Aura Face Mask.

Eye Cream

what it claims to do

Manuka honey Active 20+ from New Zealand has world-renowned moisturising and anti-inflammatory prowess to help hydrate and freshen under-eye tissue. Persian silk flower blends with revolutionary Vinanza® antioxidants from grape seeds and kiwi to brighten delicate skin.
Do I Agree?

After first use I noticed a reduction in the puffiness of my eyes. after a few days of using the product at night-time i felt like my under eye area was a lot more hydrated. after a week of using the sample i did notice that my dark circles had began to fade. The product is rich and thick and sinks in quickly. Overall i liked this product, but i wouldn’t pay the £36 it retails for.
Day Cream

What it claims to do

Bee venom and manuka black fern provide a gentle lifting effect. World-famous manuka honey Active 20+ with natural antibacterial properties helps address any skin blemishes. Revolutionary Vinanza® antioxidants from grape seeds and kiwi work with peony flower for the ultimate skin-bright finish. Suited to most skin conditions, especially oily. Bees fly free before and after gentle venom harvesting.
Do I agree? 

I didn’t have many active blemishes when I tried this product so i don’t feel i got to experience its full benefits. It was also not moisterising enough for me as my skin is really dry at the moment due to being on acne medication. However from what i did see, is that it is very lifting and very brightening. it smells amazing. I personally feel this would be an amazing cream to use if you have oily skin for under your makeup. When i finish my acne medication and if my skin returns oily, i would definitely consider purchasing this product.
First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream

I had heard a lot about this product, especially on how good it was for dry and damaged skin.
What it claims to do 

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream is a thick, rich, emollient product that hydrates deep down with exceptional penetration. With the help of colloidal oatmeal, shea butter, soothing eucalyptus oil and ceramides, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream provides immediate relief and visible improvement for distressed skin. First Aid Beauty Antioxidant Booster is there to defend skin from free radical damage.
Do I Agree?

Since being on acne medication, everyday I wake up with dry scaly patches on my face. The only product that has stopped this happening so far is The body shops vitamin E Cream. I was expecting this cream to do the same, but unfortunately it didn’t. It felt amazing as it went onto the skin and it DID hydrate my skin, just not to the extent i was expecting.
Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Miracle Hydrating Mist

I’ve heard a lot of good things about Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Hydrating range, so i was excited to try this. I love that it is in a mist form as its easy and can be used on the go.
What it claims to do

Refresh, set, go! The Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Miracle Hydrating Mist is a refreshing mist that instantly awakens the skin with a soothing touch of hydration in an ultra-fine spray.

Powered by Elizabeth Arden’s superfruit blend, rich in antioxidants and vitamins, it leaves skin feeling reinvigorated and looking healthy. Mist in the morning, post-sweat, pre touch-up or before beauty sleep. Perfect for your on-the-go travel needs in a TSA approved size. Any occasion. Any situation.

Do I Agree?

Yes, I do! it is so refreshing and so moisturising. It keeps my skin feeling awake and healthy all throughout the day. It is ultra fine and dissolves into skin instantly. It’s so easy to use and so convenient. It retails for £21 which i don’t think it too bad at all. I just love it, i have nothing negative to say!
I hope you all Enjoyed reading this blog and my reviews. I love feel uniques pic’n’mix service and I cant wait to try some more samples!
2 thoughts on “Feel Unique Pic’N’Mix & Product Reviews

Leave a Reply

