skin care

La Roche-Posay Effaclar H Hydrating Cleanser

I’ve recently switched up my skin cleanser from Cetaphils Gentle Skin Cleanser to La Roche-Posay Effaclar H Hydrating Cleansing Cream.

If you are not familiar with my blog, I am currently taking an acne medication called Roaccutane. This has taken my skin from being oily to dry.

I was previously using Cetaphil as recommended by my dermatologist as a gentle cleanser to help with my skin changing. It wasnt bad, but definitely not great. it didn’t really do much for my skin other than very gently cleanse it.

A month or so into my course of roaccutane my skin was getting really dry and I decided i needed a cleanser that was going to do more than just cleanse. I came across the brand La Roche-Posay after watching Em Ford – My Pale Skin. She suffers with acne and highly reccomends them as a brand so i have been using their products for some time now.

Katie Snook is also a youtbuter who reccomdended this product. She acutally documented her whole roaccutane journey on her youtube channel which you can find here. She also reviewed this cleanser in a recent blog post which you can read here

I had heard a few good things about this cleanser after researching online and i had seen on instagram a few people who were also on roaccutane were using it and recommended it.

what also drew me to buy it was the price, its relatively reasonable. I think it’s around Β£9.50.

What it claims to do

With an innovative anti-friction texture that melts effortlessly onto skin, the cleanser eliminates impurities without over-drying or uncomfortable tightness, revealing a refreshed, rebalanced and soothed complexion. E.N.

Do I Agree?

It definitely melts effortlessly onto the skin. it feels so soft and comforting and I really feel like its working its way into my pores as i rub it in. My skin feels clean when ive used this product but it doesn’t leave that tight uncomfortable tightness and redness i sometimes get with other cleansers, as if ive just removed a layer of skin! I feel refreshed and soothed after i wash it off.

Would I recommend? 

Yes. if you have sensitive skin or are using any drying acne products/medication I would 100% recommend it. It is a no-nonsense cleanser that hydrates and soothes without over drying. i love it and will re-purchase!

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

4 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar H Hydrating Cleanser

Leave a Reply

