skin care

The Body Shop Vitamin E Range

If you suffer from dry skin or like me, are on medication (roaccutane) which is causing your skin to be dry/sensitive or you have chapped lips.. then these products could be for you!

Roaccutane is a drug used to treat acne, and is well-known for drying out skin and causing your lips to become very chapped. Before I started the medication i went on the hunt for an intensive moisturizer and a good, thick lip balm.

Mostly, I was looking for something cheap! i was recommended so many products which looked amazing, but all were £30 and over and i really wanted to avoid paying this if i could.

I have always loved the body shop for this reason, as their products are generally really good, and not too expensive!

Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream

I had seen on Instagram reviews of this product so I went out and got myself a pot. It is £14, but the body shop almost ALWAYS have a deal on and i managed to get this with 40% off (another reason i love the body shop!).

The Body Shop claim “This rich, non-greasy facial moisturizer protects, nourishes and locks in moisture for long-lasting hydration.” – It is 100% not greasy, which is something I always look for in a moisturiser. I find it quite thick and it goes on so well, you can really feel in sinking into the skin.

It also goes on to explain “Now formulated with vitamin E, plumping hyaluronic acid and wheatgerm oil. Especially suitable for very dry skin. Leaves skin feeling fresh, silky-soft and looking more radiant.” – my face feels fresh and plump when I use this and if i use at night-time when i wake up my skin is sooo soft!

It completely lives up to its name and description, and I would 100% recommend it if you suffer from dry skin!

Vitamin E Lips Care SPF 15

I bought this product simply because it matched the moisturizer so I got them together when i was on the hunt for lip balm!

Firstly, I love that this has SPF in it. The sun is a big contributor to causing dry and chapped lips. Just like your face, your lips need to be protecting from the suns rays.

The first thing I noticed about this lip balm is its thick consistency. it creates such a thick barrier on your lips and doesn’t budge easily. which is a good thing as it means you are not re-applying it every 5 seconds!

It is formulated with vitamin E, coconut oils and olive oils.

It’s really nourishing and hard-wearing.

I love this product and I will definitely be re-purchasing!

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

 

 

 

One thought on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Range

Leave a Reply

