skin care

Roaccutane – Week 6

Hey! 

It’s skin update time again. I have just finished week 6 of roaccutane (a drug used to treat acne) 

I have attached a photo from week 5 and this week to compare the difference.. although my skin was a lot worse the middle of this week than the photo I have taken today! 

Week 5 – 


Week 6 –


This week I broke out, quite a lot. I think this is because I upped my dosage from 40mg to 60mg. I was expecting this to happen. I got 5 or 6 large hard lumps appear on my forehead. I have 2 still lingering. They came up within a day and didn’t budge as easy as others have. I’ve had a few whiteheads come up around my chin and nose area but still no big cysts on my chin like before (touch wood!!!) I’ve still got a few under the skin pimples developing around my nose area but hopefully they will disappear soon! 

I’ve had a few new side effects this week: 

Very dry hands! – see pic below 


Dry skin on face and body more than noticed before

Dry nose

Teeth grinding?! Very weird but I my partner said I grind my teeth in my sleep and my jaw hurts 😦 not a fan of this one! 

As I write this I can feel another under the skin spot developing and I am not currently happy with the state of my skin. But i just have to trust the process and pray I start to see improvements soon! 

7 thoughts on “Roaccutane – Week 6

  1. I don’t know if it helps but I never experienced grinding my teeth before but I did have problems with my jaw. I know how it can be, a few weeks/months into my treatment I had immense difficulty with my skin. I had really bad dry hands too and needed a thick moisturiser especially for my hands, even more so when it was colder weather. I used Aveeno cream for mine x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I know it will al be worth it in the end it’s just difficult as I have put all my hopes into it! I’ve been lathering on the moisturiser seems to be helping a lot πŸ™‚ thank you xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I appreciate your concern but I wouldn’t be taking it if anything else worked, I have decided it’s best for me. I’d like to use this blog to help others who are on it and have acne not to scare them off so I would appreciate positive comments only please πŸ™‚ but again, thank you! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

