skin care

Day Out in Bath

Can you believe i have lived in England all my whole 21 years of life and had never visited the city of Bath before? i know!

It has always been on my list of places to visit but i never seemed to get round to it. Me and my boyfriend had a free weekend so we decided to visit Bath for the day. We live about 2 hours away and the route is all country roads. It was a sunny day so it was a lovely trip there and back.

We started off by visiting the The Roman Baths. If you ever happen to visit Bath, the Roman Baths are a must see. It is a historical site where the Romans used to go to bathe (there is a lot more interesting information, i promise!) The water from the baths is used for Spa water. it’s around £15 to get in, and you get a handheld audio tour guide for free. It is really interested and i loved learning about the history of the place.


We then walked up to The Circus and The Royal Crescent, which are two of Baths well-known landmarks. everything is within walking distance from each other which is really useful. The buildings in Bath are incredible. it made me want to move there instantly!


We then headed down towards Pulteney Bridge, passing Bath Abbey on our way. Bath Abbey is a place of christian worship. You can pay to go inside, we didn’t but the outside is as beautiful as you can imagine. Pulteney Bridge is one of the worlds most beautiful bridges (not just my opinion, its a fact!). It is so lovely, i would reccomend visiting.

Once we had finished sight seeing we had some lunch and did some shopping – which is my fav thing to do! Bath Shopping is A-MA-ZING!

One last thing i wanted to mention is my dress! i posted this pic on Instagram and had a few people ask me where my dress was from. (it is lovely, if i do say so myself!). It is from Dorothy Perkins and you can buy it here – Blue Denim Rose Embroidered Dungaree Dress

I hope you enjoyed reading 🙂

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

 

 

16 thoughts on “Day Out in Bath

    1. Aww I’m glad you enjoyed reading! It’s so lovely, so glad we went! If you go on visitbath.co.uk they have a 4 hours in bath guide that’s what we followed it’s really useful! I forgot to mention in the post d

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Well Erin, even I am crying reading this. I&271#8;ve always known that you are strong and amazing. I know this is cathartic for you, but I thank you for sharing your story. What a beautiful family you make with Rya and Erik. I look forward to meeting her in person.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

