skin care

Roaccutane – Week 3

Its that time of the week again where i update you on my roaccutane journey! you can read my week 1 and week 2 updates here – Roaccutane – week 1 , Roaccutane – week 2 and to read all about what roaccutane is and why i am taking it in my post Roaccutane: The Start of My Journey.

Here is a picture of my skin at the end of week 2, followed by the end of week 3 to show you the difference

Week 2


Week 3


this week is the time of the month and i have broke out the most i have since started roaccutane. I dont know if that is just down to being the time of the month or wether it is the initial breakout from roaccutane, or a mixture of the both. However i still havent had a break out like i thought i would with big cysts i am used to getting. This makes me happy, although i do worry it is going to come eventually! My break outs are not getting me down as much as they used to as i know it is because roaccutane is doing its job, wheras before i would over analys everything i had eaten or put on my face trying to work out what had caused my skin to get bad.

Side Effects this week:

  • Dry Skin
  • Dry Eyes
  • Headache
  • back pain
  • joint and muscle ache
  • dry scalp
  • dry lips

i have been keeping on top of moisturiser so my skin isnt too dry, although i do get red rashes on my legs when i am in the bath i think this is because my skin is sensitive. i have a constant dull headache which is very exhausting. Yesterday i had a spring clean and sorted out my wardrobe. i was up and down stairs all day and by the end of it my joints (back especially) was in agony. my lips are still dry but keeping on top of lip balm is helping a lot.

i only have one more week left on 40mg and then i will be going up to 60mg from month 2 on wards. I am guessing my skin will continue to break out this week and probably a little more when upping my dose, then i will hope to see improvements.

check back next week for my 1 month update! please feel free to ask me any questions you may have on accutane or just acne in general.. id love for my experience to be able to help you!

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

 

 

 

One thought on “Roaccutane – Week 3

Leave a Reply

