skin care

Pamper Evenings 

There’s probably nothing I love to do more than have a pamper evening. Run a bath, do a face a mask and catch up on things I’ve missed throughout the day.

I make sure I do this at least once a week, usually on a Sunday to get me ready for the week ahead. It’s so important to take time out to relax and look after number 1.

No bath is ever really complete without a bath bomb, Lush do my all time favourites and I’m always likely to have one sitting in my bathroom. 
I like to have bubbles in my bath, so I’ll either use any I have or my favourite, a lush bubble bar.


Whilst my bath is running I like to start by taking my make up off. I am currently using The Body Shop – Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter to do this. I love this balm, it’s a solid product that turns to oily as you rub it into your face. You can literally feel your makeup being lifted away.


Once I’ve rubbed this in and made sure all of my face is covered, I will wipe away with a flannel or a muslin cloth.

I then move on to washing my face with my current go to cleanser which is Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. If you have my read my blog you may know I am currently taking roaccutane which is a drug that treats acne. It can be harsh on the skin so I find this really works for me. It is a simple no nonsense gentle cleanser that gets rid of all the dirt from your face whilst making sure it doesn’t irritate.


Once I’ve done this I will then apply a face mask. My current favourite is the Antipodes Aura Manuka Honey Mask. I found this Mask whilst watching some of Em Fords videos on her YouTube channel, My Pale Skin. She suffers from acne like I do and had so many good things to say about it i had to give it a go. It is so calming and soothing. It works to help treat acne whilst leaving skin moisturized and smooth.


Whilst I let the face mask do it’s work, I like to use this time to catch up. This is usually when I will watch my favourite youtubers new videos.

My favourite body cleanser at the moment is Patisserie De Bain Creek Patisserie shower gel. I actually got this for Christmas and I think it’s from Superdrug. It literally smells like every cake shop you have ever been in, it’s incredible. If you like sweet smells this is one for you. 

I am always finding new products i love and add to my pamper routine, so i will be sure to keep you updated!

🙂 x

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

 

Leave a Reply

