Lifestyle

I LOVE LIVING BY THE SEA

I decided to write a blog to share my thoughts and feelings with people. I think to engage with people it’s important to share things about yourself and where you come from, so I thought I’d share with you something a little different today, some pictures I took whilst out for a walk on a sunny Saturday.

I am in no way claiming to be professional or even any good at photography, but it’s something I’ve recently started getting into and have gained a passion for so I thought I’d share some snaps!

Nothing gets me more excited than the first day of sunshine after a long, cold winter. I can’t be the only one who is so over winter now? SPRING IS ON ITS WAY PEOPLE!

I live on an island called Portland, which is located in Dorset (the Jurassic coast) my house is literally a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach – church ope cove. Living this close to the sea is so easily taken for granted, it’s only really when we have visitors from the city that I realise just how lucky I am. 

I was actually planning on not doing much at all on Saturday, but when I woke up to the sun shining through my window I just couldn’t resist. I must admit I did get a little over excited and went out without a jacket to find it was actually still a little chilly outside, but it was excuse to get out my sun glasses and that’s something I could not say no to!

Here are a few of the pictures I took, I just love how blue everything is!

Thanks for reading 🙂

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

 

Leave a Reply

