skin care

Antipodes Aura Manuka Honey Mask

I mentioned this product in my previous post Mini Beauty Bay Haul. I discovered Antipodes after watching Em Ford’s review on her YouTube Channel (link here – seriously, go check her out!)

I’m sure most of you who suffer with acne or any type of skin issue can say they have tried A LOT of face masks, I know i have. Most promise to deeply cleanse and clear skin from imperfections, but actually leave my skin feeling irritated and still imperfect.

The mask is described as ‘A deeply moisturizing, cleansing and antioxidizing treatment that leaves dull skin instantly soothed and intensely hydrated’. And it does live up to its name! The first thing I noticed was how gentle it was on my skin, it felt instantly soothed. I left the mask on for 15 minutes as advised, once i had washed it off my skin felt soft and hydrated and i could really see a reduction in redness. The morning after, the redness in my skin was still minimal and my blemishes had reduced and calmed dramatically. It also smells amazing! Just like honey.

Antipodes claims one of the benefits of this mask is to ‘revive tired skin and help get rid of acne’ whilst I agree it definitely does revive tired skin, something to keep in mind is that it helps to reduce acne, rather that get rid of it.

I LOVED this mask and feel it really benefited my skin. I will continue to use it and it is definitely up there with one of my current favourites.

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

2 thoughts on “Antipodes Aura Manuka Honey Mask

Leave a Reply

