beauty · Makeup

Vichy Dermablend Foundation for Acne Prone Skin

I recently had a bad acne breakout and i was finding it hard to cover with my usual foundation. No matter how much i tried i found it impossible to cover redness and properly conceal my blemishes. After a lot of research (stalking people on instagram) i came across the Vichy Dermablend Corrective Fluid Foundation. What drew me towards purchasing it was that it is non-comedogenic which means it doesn’t clog your pores.

The coverage of this foundation is A-MA-ZING! It blends really well and instantly conceals redness and blemishes in one layer. It advises to apply a second later directly to blemishes to conceal, but for day day coverage it does just the trick with the first application. I am SO impressed I’ve already bought another one for when i run out.

I am a red head so I am extremely pale so I do find it hard to get an exact colour match. I am really happy with how close the 05 porcelain matches my skin tone, not orange in the slightest. It comes in a variety of different shades.

Vichy actually have a whole Dermablend range of non-comedogenic products that are designed for acne and oily prone skin, which is such a savoir for me as i have struggled for so long to find makeup that works well but wont make my skin worse.

I am also a massive fan of their Setting Powder which i apply after my foundation and it really does help make your make up last longer.It also gives you a matte finish which is desired with how awfully oily my skin can be!

If you have Acne Prone/Oily skin this make up range may just be exactly what you’ve been looking for.

lwuzzxy4mwdixn5r6

2 thoughts on “Vichy Dermablend Foundation for Acne Prone Skin

Leave a Reply

